Koushaku Reijou no Tashinami – Chapter 52

Well, yeah. I literally didn’t understand more than half of the political things but I got mostly everything else. Please remember that this is not a pro leveled translation but literally a 2-year beginner’s way of studying. Now have fun. Please feel free to point out any issues because I am sure there are a lot. I like learning from my mistakes! 🙂


(Shirotl)Previous ChapterTable of ContentsNext Chapter(Shirotl)

Chapter 52 – 再開と再会: Restart and Reunion

…Finally, we arrived at the fief. Though there was a nostalgic feeling, the emotion that was the greatest was relief that we got home safely.

“Welcome back,Ojou-sama”

Led by Sebas and Sei, all the servants who stayed behind in the territory lined up to welcome me home.

“I have already heard what had happened. Please rest yourself.”

“Thank you Sebas. Thank you, everyone, for welcoming me home.”

I was truthfully really thankful with Sebas’s offer. Probably because I was tense the whole ride, I had become really tired. With the peace of mind, I probably had let it all out.

Led by Sebas, I headed back to my room. In my room, I took a shower and changed into a comfortable outfit. Settling down on a chair to take a breather, I drank the herb tea Tanya had prepared for me.

“Thank you for your hard work Tanya. You should take a rest too. I’ll go to bed.”

“Yes (TL:Or “I understand”).”

It seems like Tanya was also tired and obeyed, obediently returning to her room.

Fu~…as I let out a breath, I hugged myself with my arms as I trembled. It was really scary. Thanks to everyone, I did not confront the enemy…even so, the fact that someone was after my life still makes me shiver (TL: This actually says “my inside cold” but it sounds weird in English so I changed it).

That said, it’s not like I can stop because I was scared and running away just sounded absurd. I must properly search for the source of the attackers and after that, there is still a mountain of things I must think about.

A~ but today, I should just slowly rest today….and so, I climbed onto my bed and went to a deep sleep.

Next morning. I woke up at the same time as usual. Since I went to bed early, I thought I would get up earlier than usual but…well I guess that just means I was that tired. Thanks to that, I feel refreshed.

After yoga, I took a shower and changed. It turned out like the usual mornings. In the dining room, I got my meal in the territory that I hadn’t eaten in awhile.

“Iris-sama!”

As I was drinking the tea, Reme entered the room. Though she came to welcome me home yesterday, we hadn’t had a chance to talk. It feels like it’s been awhile.

“Ah, Reme. What’s wrong?”

“It’s not what wrong! I was really worried! It’s great that you are safe!”

“Thank you for worrying about me. See, Reme. I am fine so stop crying ok?”

“But-”

She continued sniffling and crying. Somehow, I feel like we’ve returned to how we were before. Now that I think about it, She was crying like this when I got my engagement with Ed-sama broken.

“I’m truly sorry for causing you to worry Reme. Come on, stop crying…once you’ve calmed down, let’s talk ok?”

“Yes……”

…yes, after she calms down. That was not only Reme’s emotions though.

“Ojou-sama”

“Eh~ Sebas. I’ll start working today. I got the letters on the report but bring me the reports of the branches. If needed, speak to the person in charge of the branch.

I must check the documents that piled up when I was not here and settle an understanding of the current situation. As I have returned to the fief, I must do that first. When I arrived at the study, on my desk, there was an organized  mountain of documents.

“Well then, I’ll start by reading the documents. Come back afterward.”

“I understand.”

“Also, please call Ryle and Dida over.”

I must investigate the attackers from yesterday. Since it is time-consuming, I’ll have them start investigating now.

As Sebas was leaving, I started my battle with the documents. …As I wondered when this pile will end my eyes stared into the distance. With a wonderful timing, there was a knock at the door.

“Please enter.”

I had thought it was Ryle of Dida but the one who entered was Dean.

“Dean!”

With an unexpected entry, I was a little surprised.

“It has been a while, Ojou-sama.”

“Eh~. It’s been a while. …Even when I went to the imperial capital, you still came over right? Really, thank you very much, Dean.”

“No. It was nothing you need to thank me for. That aside, I heard that you were under an attack when you headed back.”

“……Eh~(TL: This means “yes” if you didn’t know). But where did you hear that?”

Don’t tell me that there had been rumors already…I inquired Dean out of curiosity.

“It has been a popular topic in the mansion. It is wonderful that Ojou-sama to came back safely.”

For that reason,  I felt a sense of relief to the words that had been returned to me.

“It’s all thanks to the guards. That aside, I have a few questions I wanted to ask you.”

“Eh~. I too have things to report to you too. Without further ado, let’s get down to business.

After the brief greeting, I asked Dean the questions that had formed as I went through the documents so far. When I was absent, Dean and Sebas shared the work, running the business by themselves. I am very thankful to have Dean appear at this timing.

“Well then, the readjustments of the fief is done. The family registering has ended and what is left is the land maintenance of ownership outside of the fief”

I confirmed the progress of what I had enforced before I left. Since the fief has a lot of lands, it will be easy to see who had the ownership of the land. Also when they buy and sell, it is very usual for them to have a form of contract. But, away from the fief, things get changed without permission. It must be because, in the rural areas, there was no clear distinction between the ownership of the land.

“Yes. If you add it up, the east side is almost complete. For the south side……especially the cacao-producing land that had a contract with the Azura Commerce, the sorting of the land ownership is almost completed…but the issues is with the west and northern regions. 

“U~n……. It’s just this that we’ll have to hear the stories of the inhabitants huh.”

“Eh~. Currently, the public affairs department placed it as the top priority. Along with that, we are working on the resident cards Ojou-sama had previously said.”

“Is that so. Then from now on, let’s use that policy.”

As I asked for confirmation, there was once again a knock at the door.

“Excuse me.”

This time, the ones who entered was Ryle and Dida

“I’m sorry for being so late.”

“Don’t mind it. …well then Dean. I’m terribly sorry but can you leave us for a while?”

The subject we are going to be talking about now is a subject that even Dean can’t listen to.

“Eh~. Well then, I will pack up the things Ojou-sama had talked about in the meantime.”

Dean quickly backed down, and then left the room.


(Shirotl)Previous Chapter Table of Contents Next Chapter(Shirotl)

2 thoughts on “Koushaku Reijou no Tashinami – Chapter 52

  1. Space Whale of the Armageddon says:

    I think you should keep it as Ryle and Dida. A lot of readers are used to those names, so suddenly changing it wouldn’t be too good of an idea, I think.

    I prefer “Reme” over “Reeme”, but I’ve seen others translate it as “Rehme”. It’s up to you on how you want to write her name!

    As for the shocked/surprised thing, I don’t think it really matters since they do mean the same thing, but in my opinion, “surprised” flows better.

    Like

Leave a comment