Beloved Villain Flips the Skies Ch.7 – Beloved Villain Makes a Smug Expression. “It’s an Event!” (edited and TLC’ed)

Beloved Villain Flips the Skies Ch.7 –  ~Raw~

Ao: HIIIIIII IT’S ME AGAIN! XD. Anyways enjoy this SUPER LATE Chapter. Next chapter might most likely be late too. >.>

Shu: I have returned. \o/ The editors (including me) were protesting (read: lazy/busy) because Ao didn’t pay us our wages (in songs), but it’s all good now because Ao has promised to play zombies with me next week and scream like a man, so, the great me, has edited for her. smug face


Previous ChapterTable of Contents – Next Chapter

Beloved Villain Flips the Skies
Ch.7 – Beloved Villain Makes a Smug Expression. “It’s an Event!”
By: 佐伯やとな

Author’s Note:

This is about me but I changed my name!
Former: Asatsuki Miko   Current: Saeki Yatona

Please take care of me from now on tooー(^^*


“I can’t hear what they are talking about…I didn’t expect this…!”

Yukina, who was currently clinging to the door and peeking at them, couldn’t hear the details of the conversation due to their distance from the door. Also, Yuris was currently looking at her like she was a disappointment, but he had the same sin as her too since he was interested in this as well. The two of them clung to the door as they tried to pick up their voices…but the wind was too noisy.

“…and so, why does Yukina-sama want His Highness to get along with Lilith-san?”

“For eye candy.”

“……Is that so…”

‘If we couldn’t hear them, then there was no helping it. We could only depend on Wiz’s ability.’ With that in mind, Yukina finally separated herself from the door and sat on the staircase. She had worried about what would happen, but if it was like this, she didn’t think there would be any issues.

Yuris looked at the main character who was evilly laughing and sighed while silently praying for Wiz who had been caught in Yukina’s good-for-nothing plans. Yuris did not realize that he was one of them.

“Oh, Wiz! Welcome back.”

After morning homeroom, Wiz walked into the classroom while sighing tiredly. After speaking to the teacher, he headed straight towards Yukina. He attracted the attention of many people, and the shadows around Yukina slowly dispersed. For the first time viewers, this might seem doubtful to them, but looking at Wiz’s appearance, this was something expected. In fact, Yukina, who was part of the Wiz’s group since admission, was also in the same state.

Wiz pulled out a chair in front of Yukina’s table. Yukina felt herself in danger but she could not run away, and could only sweat as Wiz plopped down while glaring at her.

“Yukina. What are you planning?”

“Wh-, what are you talking about? I don’t understand……”

“You’re avoiding eye contact.”

Wiz sighed once again. After his conversation with Lilith, Wiz opened the door only to find Yukina and Yuris were gone. Lilith could only blankly stare at him. What was this awkward situation? Wiz was bewildered and angry until he had arrived here. Anyone would be angry if someone did all of that for no reason. After all, it was the first time they had met. He had seen her back when Yuris spoke to her before but he never had a conversation with her himself.

But Yukina had no reaction at all (though she did smirk when he entered the classroom). In the end, he had no idea what she wanted to do.

“What exactly do you want to do…”

“It’s an event!”

Wiz asked with a tired expression and Yukina answered with a stiff and smug smile. ……What did she say?

“I couldn’t leave my seat since homeroom had started, but, Rigel’s (リゲル) event should have happened just now.”

“Are you gonna drag your younger brother-in-law in this too…?”

“How rude…don’t say it like I always drag people with me. And by the way, the one in the center of this is not me. It’s Lilith-san.”

If I explained everything in detail, I could tell his eyes would be saying “What is wrong with her?”, so I told him only the bare minimum he needed to know. Well, it was Wiz’s fault for not following the storyline. Just the fact that I had to remodel the story made my insides go cold.

Of course, Wiz did not know a single thing about this. That was why, it was useless even if I told Wiz. But even so, if you were to ask Yukina if she could give up the Real Otome Game story, then the answer will be a no.

“……Lilith-san?”

But, for some reason, when Yukina brought up Lilith’s name, Wiz had a bad expression on his face. Her eyes unconsciously twinkled. Did something happened?

……Don’t tell me, a new Love Event broke out? Are you feeling guilty because you got along with her without Yukina’s permission when she was looking forward to Rigel’s event?

Oh my! The two of you had already gone up to that stage huh? Even in that short period of time during homeroom when the two of you were alone, the rooftop with beautiful scenery was probably like a stage for both of you to get closer.

But Wiz, no worries. Yukina smiled at Wiz as if saying, “I already know everything.”

Yukina was definitely looking forward to Rigel’s opening event, but in her past life, her favorite was Wiz. ‘Just thinking of being able to witness the numerous sweet scenes now sigh…oops, how disrespectful, I became excited.’ To summarize, it was bad for Rigel, but if the two of them were to fight for Lilith, Yukina would be on Wiz’s side.

Rather, instead of a competition, she liked the Reverse Harem route the best, even though there would be jealousy. The numerous events where they crowded around the beautiful girl……. How magnificent. She definitely wanted be in the back smiling while watching over them. Abandoning the ships (TL: I chose to use this instead of Fixed Couples cuz I think this sounds better XD) was difficult but it was true that the scene where the adorable Lilith was pampered by Ikemen (TL: Handsome Men) was also amazing.

While Yukina was creepily laughing at this delusion, Wiz put on his usual embarrased expression while looking at Yukina in shame and asked her. (TL: She is going “hehehehe” those weird laughs)

“Oh, by the way, Yukina. Just to confirm something, The ‘Event’ you mentioned where Lilith-san and Rigel will meet, where exactly is it…?”

Was that jealousy!? It was jealousy, wasn’t it!? Yukina reflexively held her nose. In her head, Wiz’s remarks were (conveniently) converted into sulking words.

“Fufufu…you’re too late. After the two of you separated, Lilith-san will head to her class, but because the school is too big, she will get lost.”

“Didn’t she get lost on her way to the dorm too?”

“Be quiet, she is a clumsy child. And as she searches for her class, she will enter the library door which will be opened by chance. There, she will meet the Prince of the Library, Rigel…!”

A frail but pretty boy would be sitting by the window. That would be (class skipping demon) Rigel, Yukina’s younger brother-in-law.

“Ufufufu.” Yukina laughed creepily as she began on a delusion trip, recalling the Event. Looking at Yukina coldly, Wiz muttered,

“Crap, I directed her to her classroom, but the library wasn’t along the route…”

There was no way the good-natured Wiz would not guide the new student to their class. It was to be expected when he saw that she was lost on her way to the dormitory.

Well then, how should he make an excuse to Yukina? When Wiz told a fake sounding excuse to Yukina who snapped out of her delusion after five minutes, she exploded.

And now, Yukina rambled on about unknown things saying “I thought Wiz’s route was fixed~!” while Wiz on the other side, who finally understood what Yukina was talking about yelled “How did it become like this, Baka (TL:stupid) Yukinaー!!”


Yukina: “I thought Wiz’s route was fixed~!”

Wiz: “What do you mean my route!?”

Yukina: “The route where Lilith and Wiz with have mutual feelings for each other!”

Wiz: “WHAT!? What are you talking about!? What in the world are you talking about!?”

Yukina: “Why did you ask that twice!?”

Wiz: “Because it’s something important! How did it come to that, Yukina!?”

Yukina: “What did you say!? The one who calls others stupid is stupid, stupid Wiz!”

Wiz: “That’s a boomerang.” (TL: Referring to how Yukina is currently calling Wiz stupid which then means she is stupid)

Yukina: “That’s what I thought.”

Author’s Notes:

↑Was the part of the conversation which was too long so I couldn’t put it in well enough. If I didn’t take it away, it would probably be something like this. ww (TL: Laughing)


Ao’s Notes:

I’m sorry. XDD
I know this is a very late chapter but I lost motivation after hitting 5 walls (aka hard and run on sentences). But I hope you enjoyed this unedited piece of work~ XDD

PS: If anyone can give me ideas how to motivate myself to translate more, that will be a great help…and uh I’m going trick or treating…also there is an AP Physics test tomorrow so I’mma die. Sobs

PSS: AREN’T YOU PROUD OF ME? I’M THE ONE POSTING THIS INSTEAD OF SHU! ❤ XDD Anyways, I will update this once the Edited Version is finished but I wanted to post this one because I have not updated this for SOOO Long.

Previous ChapterTable of Contents – Next Chapter

 

20 thoughts on “Beloved Villain Flips the Skies Ch.7 – Beloved Villain Makes a Smug Expression. “It’s an Event!” (edited and TLC’ed)

  1. F_J says:

    Good luck on your AP Physics! (Which one is it? Classical or electromagnetic?)
    Many thanks!
    Oh goodness, I’m a tad bit confused on what’s happening here because of the constant shift in point of view. But I think I got the gist of it.

    Like

    • AoZora says:

      I was confused when I was putting in the Point of Views too XDD
      Do you think I should continue the POV changes or I should erase it?

      and I think its the Classical one since we are just learning about free fall? XDD Nothing about electromagnetic stuff (yet?)

      Like

  2. k1ru says:

    [Insert Motivational Chant HERE]
    Yeah, no good at the motivating thing, however, thank you for this!! You’re doing a great job and have introduced me to something good!!

    Like

  3. Leo says:

    Thanks for translating. I hope you can finish this novel since it getting at good part.i really look forward for this story since their is lack of reverse harem, romance which focus on girl character more. Also this novel only 17 ch right? At least thr story will not be long dragging. Anyway thanks a lot.

    Like

  4. Karin says:

    Thanks for the chapter! Please update soon!
    I am not sure about how to give you motivation though. Maybe you can imagine yourself a character in the story, or just think that your Japanese can be improved by translating the light novel. Or you can reward yourself once you finished translating a chapter/series.
    We are looking forward for your new chapter! But don’t force yourself, we can wait!

    Like

  5. jennalyn cruz says:

    It’s been years hope you update soon 😭 I’m currently studying japanese at the level of a kindergarten 😅 hopefully it’s updated before im able to read it on my own. Please… Pretty please… haha h😁

    Like

Leave a comment