SPOILER ALERT! KOUSHAKU REIJOU NO TASHINAMI CHAPTER 191 (Fully Translated)

Edit: I don’t want this to be on Novel Updates ;w; someoneee help me take it down from Novel Updates Pleaseeeee
Edit 2: YAY IT’S DOWN FROM NU /o/

 

I’m back to novel translating! I have actually translated 4 chapters now but none of it is Beloved Villain. owo

The Lady Rose chapter I translated will be my last chapter for Lady Rose because someone wanted to pick it up! I hope they will do a good job with it \o/
The other 2 chapters are MofuMofu for MissQ hopefully it will be out soon owo
The 4th one is this one XD

I have to finish editing my recording for RTD translations too XDD
very busy very busy

Please add in college essays and SAT2 tests and you have my stockpile of work /o/

Why I started with a Spoilers Page as my I’m Back:

I CAN’T HELP IT ;w;

THIS CHAPTER MADE ME CRY AHHH
LITTLE BERN IS ALL GROWN UP NOW ;w; I WISH FOR HIS HAPPINESS ❤ ❤ ❤

This is unedited because I don’t want to spoil it for the editor XD
If there are any mistakes you catch, please tell me and I will edit it right away!

Enjoy the Chapter~


Chapter 191 – Bern’s Journey 2

Suddenly, there was rustling from the thicket. In an instant, the guards stood in front to protect me. But nothing appeared.

Holding out his sword, one of the guards approached the thicket.
“…Thi-, this is…!”

Pushing through the thicket, the guard raised his voice at what he saw.

“What happened?”

“I-, its a child! A child collapsed.”

I jumped the minute I heard his words. There was a young and thin young girl who had collapsed.

“Fon! Head back to Morie and bring back some water!”

I carried the young girl and ordered the guards behind me. Her body was surprisingly light.

“Are you alright!?”

Hearing me, the young girl faintly opened her eyes but she couldn’t meet my eyes.

“Hey…hey!”

The girl didn’t reply.
She slightly opened her mouth but only a silent sigh came out.

“I’ve brought it! Here’s water! There is food too!”

I brought the food near her mouth but the girl’s mouth didn’t move. I smashed the food and added water forming a mushy substance. Cupping it in my hands, I brought it near the girl’s mouth. Surprised, the guards who tried to stop me…had their mouths shut.

The girl swallowed a little amount. “…It’s…delicious….”

There wasn’t any seasoning. Rather, due to the preservation factor, taste wasn’t even on the priority list. But the girl smiled as if she had received a special meal.

“Than-…” The girl ended her words there.
From her closed eyes, a few tears fell.

“Hey…hey…!”

Shaking her, I called out but there was no response. The girl stopped breathing.
I tried to recall the medical lessons I took back at the academy for what I should do in these types of situations but nothing came up.

If she was in that territory….if she was in that academy.
No, if this child was in Duke Arumelia’s territory, this sort of thing would have never happened…!
I frantically searched my brain for what I could do but there was nothing I could do.

“Bern-sama, she has already….”

“Why! Why must such a young child lose her life!?”

I shouted at the guard. Along with my violent emotions, tears fell.

“And the ruler of this territory has even gone fat even though they lived on the same piece of land…”

There was no sound.

Recalling Earl Monroe…anger boiled up from inside.
Wasting, wasting, wasting.
In his shadows, even a child is victimized. I cried out in vexation and hugged the girl tightly as if wanting hold onto her life, telling her to not die.

…For the entire night, I didn’t move from that position. Simple holding onto her cold body.

“Bern-sama…”

As morning came, one of the guards called out. Reacting to the voice, I glanced at them.

“It’s time to return back…”

“…. I want to go after burying this girl.”

Informing them, I started to move. A hole was dug and the girl was buried. I silently prayed.

『領民のために、仕事をなさい。私を滅し、公に仕えるように』

“For the people, do your work. To be selfless and serve the public.” (I can’t find the tl for this quote ;w; and I’m probably wrong for this. Because I’m bad with poetic lines XDD which is why I don’t Chinese )

The words my sister had said to the officials.
I recalled it.

What does it mean, to be a noble.
What does it mean, to be a fief, to be a country.

I circled the scene from earlier and my sister’s words in my head.
…And as I opened my eyes, I pulled out my sword and cut my hair at that spot.

“Bern-sama…!”

As the guards raised their voices, I simply looked at my hair separating in the air. This was a burial as well as a declaration. My grievances for the girl, my gratitude, and my anger enveloped me.

“The Bern from yesterday has died with this girl.” Murmuring that, I turned back and headed toward the capital.

The journey home was dreadfully quiet and advanced quickly. I, as well as the guards, simply rushed back.
And right after arriving, I headed towards father.

“…Your expressions had changed quite a bit hasn’t it.” It wasn’t just my father. Mother also swallowed her breath after seeing me.

“What, did you see?”

“…I saw, the hell of this world.”

To my father’s question, I quietly, but with determination, answered back.
Father let out a breath at my answer and behavior.

“…hold onto these and go back.”

I tilted my head at his words.

“You have realized your helplessness, haven’t you? You have thought that you want to do something….that you have to something didn’t you? That you have to change the country.”

“Yes.” I confirmed without hesitation to father’s question.

“Then go.”

Holding the documents, I left the capital I just arrived.


Extra

There is an illustration attached to this scene but I don’t want to post it without permission so here is the link

You’ll be able to see the scene where he goes chop with his hair


There are still a few chapters I want to share with everyone owo

Would you guys like me to translate it? or Quickly Summarize it? I might do a combination if you guys would like me to translate it XDD

Chapters I want to do:
200-204 (Summary Probably)
205 (Just Dean Part)
206 (Probably Full TL)
208-210 (Probably Full TL)
211 (Summary Noteworthy Parts) – 212 (Probably Full TL)
233 (Just Bern Declaration)
248 (Summary Noteworthy Parts) – 249 (Probably Full TL)
252-254 (Probably Full TL)
260 (Probably Full TL)
263-265 (Probably Full TL)

I actually ended up crying a few of the scenes (I cry easily though lol)
This chapter made me cry to the point where I couldn’t even see the keyboard as I was translating it XD

3 thoughts on “SPOILER ALERT! KOUSHAKU REIJOU NO TASHINAMI CHAPTER 191 (Fully Translated)

  1. A.J says:

    well if the story is about bern and not majorly spoils the main arc, for me i would like to see it, but seriously now it is 3am and u just make me wide awake with tears man, congratz, back to sleep

    Liked by 1 person

    • AoZora says:

      omg sry for waking you up o.o

      It will have Bern parts but I think this is the main Bern part now aside from the last chapter.
      The rest is mostly how things will end starting from chapter 200 so mainly Dean and Iris romance (more crying btw) so the story will kinda be revealed ;w;

      I hope you sleep well! XDD good night!!

      Like

Leave a comment