Soshite Shoujo wa Akujo no Karada wo Te ni Ireru Chapter 15 Part 1

Chapter 15 Part 1

Well here is my first chapter!


Previous Chapter – Table of ContentsNext Chapter

 

As soon as Student Council work had been concluded, Chiba-kun left for his cram school, followed by Mikoshiba-kun, who left to do his errands, leaving the 3 of us. Because Sakaki-senpai was still there, it was difficult to ask about our relationship.

Ichinose-senpai and Sakaki-senpai were going to stay behind in the Student Council and told me it would be fine if I left, so I’ll give up for today and left the room.

It was great meeting Sakurako-san, but I was surprised at how different her image was compared to what I had imagined. I had originally thought she would dislike Aika-chan because she  was dating Ichinose-senpai, but she did not give off that feeling at all. She was somewhat a mysterious person.

“Are?” (TL: If you watch a lot of anime you would know this phrase. It is something like a “Huh?” but it seems more cuter this way)

A person was standing in front of my shoe rack. I had no recognition of who it was, so I believed that it wasn’t my classmate. I wonder if she was waiting for someone.

Noticing me, she smiled and lightly bowed. She gave off the same atmosphere as the elegant Sakurasou-san.

“Konnichiwa.” (TL: This is Hello in the afternoon if you don’t know)

“Konnichiwa.”

Wow, what a beautiful voice. In addition, the mole on the left side of her mouth gave off the appeal of an adult. Even I, a person of the same gender, can feel my heart pounding.

With the person’s seductive pheromone, her long silky hair and bangs completed a traditional Japanese beauty’s appearance.

“As I thought, you don’t remember me, do you?”

Stepping closer, the girl approached with a sad expression. What a nice fragrance. Aika-chan must have known this person.

“I’m sorry. I don’t remember you.”

“Is that so…….how pitiful.”(TL: this sounds much less sarcastic in Japanese BTW)

She gently rubbed my head as if comforting a small child.

“I often did this to you before you lost your memories.”

“Is that so?”

“It is very inconvenient without your memories, right? If you’d like, we can talk and go home together. I’ll tell you about yourself.”

This is a chance! I can learn more about Aika-chan from the people she was close to. If anything, I had only heard the bad rumors about her.

“Yes, please. Umm, may I ask for your name?”

“My name is Anryu Umio. You used to call me Anryu-senpai.”

So, it was set for me to go home with Anryu-senpai. As we headed to the school gates, there were greetings from several students. Of course, not to me, but to Anryuu-senpai. She was not only popular with the girls, but also with the boys. Without changing her smile, she greeted the student one by one. Un (TL: another way to say “Yup”), it was no wonder she was so popular.

I learned a lot about Aika-chan from Anryu-senpai.

It seemed that from her freshman years, Aki-chan stood out from her peers and was a little isolated. Even so, she held her proud figure, which made Anryu-senpai become interested in her.

“At first,  I thought you were just a grumpy child, but as we chatted more, I found out that you were just a lonely child. Everyone was just misunderstanding you.”

Afterward, sharing information on likes and dislikes, I found out that Anryu-senpai really liked Aika-chan.

“That’s why, until your memories come back, let’s work hard together, okay?”

“E……?” (TL: this is again like a “Huh?”)

“It’s inconvenient without your memories, right?”

I believed this was the thoughtfulness of Anryu-senpai. To her junior, who lost her memories, she even offered to help. Even so, I…

“Even without my memories, the me now is living happily everyday, so…… I don’t want to force myself to remember the past.”

Cause it wasn’t memory loss! But, because Anryu-senpai’s actions were out of goodwill, in this situation, I will have to politely refuse.

Anryu-senpai suddenly stopped with a troubled smile on her face.

“Is that so, I’m sorry (TL:Can also be “how disappointing/what a shame”). Because I like Shinozuka-san, I wished to return to the old times. I’m sorry for my selfishness.”

“There is no such thing! The one apologizing should be me! Even after Anryu-senpai offered to help me return my memories……Umm, if you are okay with the me now, can we become friends?”

“Ee (TL:This is like “Yes”), of course. Let’s get along. If you have any troubles, please feel free to consult me. Stuff about school or love, Shinozuka-san always came to me for any problems she had.”

Stuff about love. Is she talking about Ichinose-senpai?

Maybe Aika-chan told Anryu-senpai about the reason she suicided.

Slowly, sweat started to form on my forehead. Due to the tension, my legs started to tremble, and my hands began to sweat.

“Did I maybe consulted you about Ichinose-senpai? Or is there another issue I had asked you?”

The cause of the suicide may not be because of the affections towards Ichinose-senpai. There may be another cause for her suicide. If Aika-chan had been close with Anryu-senpai, then she may know the cause of Aika-chan’s death. I want to know more about Aika-chan.

While looking straight at Anryu-senpai, a slight distance was formed.

“Ee, you often told me that you were happy to date Ichinose-san.”

Of course, right? If you don’t like a person, there is no way you would want to go out with them. But, why did Ichinose-senpai want to go out with Aika-chan? The person Ichinose-senpai liked should have been Sakurako-san…….

“That’s why I was surprised when I heard that the both of you broke up because I mean the both of you—”

“E……(TL: This part I believe is a “Huh”)

Anryuu-senpai’s words were blocked out by the sound of the train. Even so, her words clearly reached my ears.

That’s why, not hiding my confusion, I stared at Anryu-senpai, stunned.

“I head this way. See you tomorrow, Shinzuka-san.”

As if nothing had happened, Anryu-senpai headed on the other path. Without even bidding her farewell, I simply stood frozen in place for some time.

“I mean, the both of you had feelings for each other.”

I don’t even know what is the truth and what is a lie anymore.

 

Previous Chapter – Table of ContentsNext Chapter

12 thoughts on “Soshite Shoujo wa Akujo no Karada wo Te ni Ireru Chapter 15 Part 1

  1. chocolamocha says:

    Hello!!! I just stumbled here accidentally
    and was happy to know you were translating this web novel.
    I have been waiting for someone to continue this great story.
    THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!!

    Like

  2. Arashi says:

    If you’re curious why people are just stumbling across this now, it’s because the links just appeared on NovelUpdates. That being said, while I’m disappointed that nobody’s continuing this great novel, thank you for at least translating these two chapters! Too bad the author doesn’t like translations for some reason… oh well.

    Like

Leave a comment